French Guiana is a beautiful country located in South America. The capital city is Cayenne. French-Guiana is an overseas department and region of France. French-Guiana shares borderland with Brazil and Suriname.

Since 1981, when Belize became independent, French-Guiana has been the only territory of the mainland Americas that is still part of a European Colony. Before the European colonization, the territory was inhabited by Native Americans, most speaking the Arawak language. The people identified as Lokono.